GLIDE COMMUNITY CLUB ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING March 21, 2024

President Don Kidd called this meeting to order at 7:10 PM; Directors Vice President Mark Csernak, Secretary Nan Smith and Members at Large :Olivia Meisner, Rebeccah Dunnavant, Sharon Gow, Barbara Pieske and Kara Weber were present and were introduced by the President. Treasurer Kristy Strong was unable to be here. 14 members had signed in and received their ballots; there were two proxies delivered for a total of 16 valid voters.

Minutes: Secretary Nan Smith read the February Board minutes. These are available on both our website and on the bulletin board in the foyer as always.

Membership: The Club currently has 22 households who have paid their 2024 dues. A document was given to Member prepared by the Secretary and attached to these minutes, included the following information:

- > Mission statement and purpose of Glide Community Club
- * Articles one and two of the Club Bylaws.
- > Major accomplishments of the Board in stewardship for the last years
- > Agenda for this meeting

Member Issues: Clarification concerning the cancellation of the anti-terrorist clause in the building insurance was asked. The Board considers this a useless clause and is considering ways to save money on the insurance policy and has asked the agent to remove this item, which protects us against terrorism or protests if occurring. There is a typo on the Member information sheet which should read 'Glide Garden Club' in referring to the landscaping project, Instead of 'Glide Community Club'. It was suggested that the \$3000 coverage for equipment is not sufficient given the new purchases of appliances, furniture and electronics and that it be re-evaluated. The Board agrees.

Elections: Don yielded the floor to Nan Smith, acting as Election Coordinator who introduced tellers: Chair Arlene Kidd, and Sam Dunnavant. Nan explained the following:.

• There were 3 Directors whose terms had expired: Sharon Gow, Kristy Strong and Olivia Meisner.

• The Board can consist of a minimum of three Directors and a maximum of nine, thus there can be as many as 3 Directors elected this evening since there are 6 Directors whose terms have not yet expired.

• The Directors and the Officers will be elected by a simple majority, which would be 9 votes.

- Only those with paid 2024 Membership would be eligible for election.
- . We will be voting in two tiers; first for the Directors and then after that election is

verified, then for the Officers, who must be an elected Director.

- Each Director elected tonight will have a 3-year term.
- . All Officers serve only one year, so all Officers are elected each year.

• Nomination from the floor will be honored. Self-nominations are acceptable. Seconds to nominations are not required but are acceptable.

• All those nominated must accept the nomination or if they are not present-affirmation of willingness to serve.

Nan declared nominations open for Director: Mark nominated Sharon Gow, Olivia Meisner and Kristy Strong, all of whom expressed their desire to serve. There were no further nominations and Nan closed the nominations. Ballots were collected and tallied, and the results were:

Elected to a Three-year term: Sharon Gow, Olivia Meisner and Kristy Strong. Each received 15 votes

Nan opened the nominations for the office of President; Mark nominated Don Kidd Nominations were closed and since there were no further nominations, Nan declared Don reelected as President by acclimation. Nominations were opened for Vice President; Mark expressed his desire to step down and nominated Kara Weber. Nominations were closed; Nan declared Kara elected by acclimation since there were no further nominations. Nominations for Secretary were opened and Mark nominated Nan Smith. Don assumed the role of Elections Coordinator and declared Nan elected by acclimation since there were no further nominations. Nan then requested nominations for Treasurer and Mark nominated Rebeccah Dunnavant . Since there were no further nominations Nan declared Rebeccah elected by acclimation. Each candidate confirmed their agreement to being nominated and elected prior to election.

The 2024 Board now consists of:

Don Kidd President Kara Weber Vice President Nan Smith Secretary Rebeccah Dunnavant Treasurer Sharon Gow Member at Large Mark Csernak Member at Large Olivia Meisner Member at Large Barbara Pieske Member at Large Kristy Strong Member at Large

Nan declared the elections completed and that the complete packet of all ballots and tally sheets would be retained in the Club files and she thanked the tellers.

President Don congratulated those elected and thanked and thanked the Membership for attending this Annual Meeting.

Announcements/Communications: This meeting was adjourned at 7:48. The next meeting will be April 18-Board meeting at 6:30 and membership meeting immediately following. Don called for any other business and there being none, he adjourned the meeting.

Respectfully

Nan Smith, Secretary