GLIDE COMMUNITY CLUB ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING March 17, 2022

President Donal Scott called this meeting to order at 6:50 PM; Directors Mark Czernak, Bob Trusty, Sharon Gow and Nan Smith were present and were introduced by the President. Fifteen other members of GCC were present.

Minutes: Secretary Nan Smith read the February membership minutes and Treasurer's report; there being no corrections, the minutes were accepted as written. These are available on both our website and on the bulletin board in the foyer.

Membership: The Club currently has 24 households who have paid their 2022 dues. The Members present have been issued ballots for tonight's election, including the 5 proxy holders for a total of 24 valid voters.

A document was given to Member prepared by the Secretary and attached to these minutes, included the following information:

- > Mission statement and purposed of Glide Community Club
- * Articles one and two of the Club Bylaws.
- > Major accomplishments of the Board in stewardship for the last two years
- > Agenda for this meeting
- > Valid Members as of this meeting

Elections: Don yielded the floor to Nan Smith, acting as Election Coordinator who introduced tellers Pearl Trusty and Arlene Kidd. Questions asked made it clear that there was uncertainty regarding the policies of our process which vary from many other organizations, so she explained the following:

- The Board consists of a minimum of three Directors and a maximum of nine.
- The Directors and the Officers will be elected by a simple majority.
- Only those with paid 2022 Membership would be eligible for election.
- We would be voting in two tiers; first for the Directors and then after that election was verified, then the Officers, who must be a Director.
- Don Kidd and Bob Trusty's terms have not expired so there is a possibility of 7 Directors who can be elected tonight.
- The following Directors term expire as of this Meeting: Nan Smith, Sharon Gow, Mark Csernak, Helen Scott, Donal Scott and Susan Flury
- In order to avoid the terms of service of the total Board expiring at the same year, approximately one-third of the newly elected Directors are assigned a three-year term, one-third are assigned a two-year term, and one-third are assigned a one-year term.
- These terms are decided by the largest majority of votes each Director receives and are assigned by the Election Coordinator.
- All Officers serve 1 term only, so all Officers are elected each year.
- Nomination from the floor will be honored.
- All those nominated must accept the nomination or if they are not present, affirmation of willingness to serve.

The following nominations for Director were made and confirmed: Rebecca Dunnavant, Kara Weber, Olivia Meisner, Kristy Strong, Nan Smith, Sharon Gow, Tammy Sheppard and Mark Csernak. Nan declared the nominations closed and directed the Membership to vote, noting that there were 8 candidates on the ballot and only 7 of them could be elected, thus the candidate receiving the fewest number of votes would be non-elected. The ballots were collected and tallied, which took some time due to the number of candidates. There was no business conducted in the interim. The results were:

- Elected to a Three-year term: Kara Weber, Rebecca Dunnavant and Mark Csernak;
- Elected to a two-year tern: Olivia Meisner and Kristy Strong;
- > Elected to a one-year term: Sharon Gow and Nan Smith;
- ➤ Non-elected was Tammy Sheppard, who received the fewest votes.

Nan opened the nominations for the office of President; Don Kidd expressed a desire to run again, so this was considered a nomination; Mark Csernak was nominated as well.

Nominations were closed and ballots collected and tallied, and Don was elected President.

Nominations were opened for Vice President; Mark Czernak was nominated as was Bob Trusty.

Ballots were tallied and Mark was elected. Nominations for Secretary were conducted by President Bob since Nan Smith was nominated. There were no further nominations, so he declared Nan elected by acclimation. Nominations for Treasurer were opened and Sharon Gow, Olivia Meisner and Kara Weber were duly nominated. After nominations were closed, ballots were collected and Sharon was elected.

The 2022 Board now consists of:

Don Kidd President
Mark Csernak Vice President
Nan Smith Secretary
Sharon Gow Treasurer
Bob Trusty Member at Large
Rebecca Dunnavant Member at Large
Olivia Meisner Member at Large
Kristy Strong Member at Large
Kara Weber Member at Large

Nan declared the elections completed and that the complete packet of all ballots and tally sheets would be retained in the Club files and she thanked the tellers.

President Don congratulated those elected. Bob expressed the delight and gratitude of the current Board who had served through the pandemic years with no other Members available to confirm some of their actions and activities.

Announcements/Communications: This meeting was adjourned at 7:48. The next meeting will be April 21-Board meeting at 6:30 and membership meeting immediately following. Don called for any other business and there being none, he adjourned the meeting.

Respectfully

Nan Smith,

Secretary