Glide Community Club Annual Membership Meeting February 17, 2011

The meeting was called to order by President Susan Flury at 7:20 pm.

The minutes were read by Patricia Gilbert and approved as read. Patricia also submitted the Treasurer's Report.

Building Update - Scott Wadsworth completed the work under the building. Douglas County has done the final inspection and approved the work. Scott suggested that we insulate underneath the floor in addition to laying a moisture barrier. Patricia will call for bids.

First Citizen - Nancy Tague submitted a progress report. She encouraged everyone to attend and honor those who dedicate themselves to the community.

Membership Meeting Dates - BC Groves suggested that we skip the December meeting and add on in January. This would mean that we would have a membership meetings in January and February followed by meetings on the even months. Julie Engler Moved that we adopt this change. Don Kidd seconded the motion which passed.

Candidates - Bill Scheufele introduced the board candidates. Those running are Don Kidd, Lois Spence, Susan Flury, and Edith Saxton. Bob Boyle declined to run. Dennis Moore was nominated from the floor by Lee Founds.

Patricia read a series of questions to all of the candidates who were given the opportunity to express their views on a variety of topics. Following this the members cast their votes. The newly elected members of the Board are Don Kidd and Dennis Moore. Susan Flury and Lois Spence were re-elected.

Nominations were opened for President. Dianne Muscarello moved to nominate Don Kidd. Sharon Gow seconded the motion. Lee Founds nominated Dennis Moore and was seconded by Kathy Roles. Julie Engler moved to close the nominations. Lois Spence seconded the motion which passed. Don Kidd was elected president.

Julie Engler nominated Bill Scheufele for Vice President. Bill Roberts seconded. Lee Founds nominated Dennis Moore and Edith Saxton seconded. Julie moved to close the nominations. Bill Scheufele was re-elected.

Julie Engler moved to keep the offices of Secretary and Treasurer combined for another year. Bill Roberts seconded the motion which passed.

Don Kidd nominated Patricia Gilbert for Secretary/Treasurer. Sharon Gow seconded. Joyce Betry nominated Nan Smith ans was seconded by Elsie. Patricia was re-elected.

The meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitte, Patricia Gilbert, Secretary/Treasurer